Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Academic Leadership and Development

The Academic Leadership and Development Committee (sponsored by the Provost and the Academic Senate) offers programs especially designed for faculty and their particular needs and concerns.

Sessions focus on issues that address a number of faculty groups at the University:
  • Department chairs who have challenging responsibilities to nourish faculty scholarship
  • Tenure-rack faculty who seek assistance establishing themselves
  • Faculty who would benefit from being refreshed and rejuvenated
  • Administrators with both academic and budgetary responsibilities including deans, medical school chairs and division heads
Previous workshops have included:
  • New Faculty Orientation
  • Conflict Resolution
  • The Chair as Leader
  • Navigating the Tenure Process
  • Employment Law
Academic Leadership and Development
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Julia Nyquist Keck School of Medicine nyquist@usc.edu (323) 442-2387
Malcolm Snead School of Dentistry mlsnead@usc.edu (323) 442-3178
Grace Aldrovandi Keck School of Medicine galdrovandi@chla.usc.edu (323)361-2509
Ellen Linnea Dipprey Marshall School of Business dipprey@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740-8464
Laurent Itti Viterbi School of Engineering itti@pullux.usc.edu (213) 740-3527
Hossein Jadvar Keck School of Medicine jadvar@usc.edu (323) 442-1107
Lucy Lee Marshall School of Business lucy.lee@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740-6755
Gary Painter Policy, Planning, and Development gpainter@usc.edu (213) 740-8754
Lawrence Palinkas Social Work palinkas@usc.edu (213) 740-3990
Saravanan Ram Dentistry saravanr@usc.edu (213) 740-3410
Sara Tompson (Co-chair) USC Libraries sarat@usc.edu (213) 740-8700
Jennifer Warren (Co-chair) School of Cinematic Arts jwarrenro@aol.com (213) 821-0566


 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California