Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Academic Leadership and Development

The Academic Leadership and Development Committee (sponsored by the Provost and the Academic Senate) offers programs especially designed for faculty and their particular needs and concerns.

Sessions focus on issues that address a number of faculty groups at the University:
  • Department chairs who have challenging responsibilities to nourish faculty scholarship
  • Tenure-rack faculty who seek assistance establishing themselves
  • Faculty who would benefit from being refreshed and rejuvenated
  • Administrators with both academic and budgetary responsibilities including deans, medical school chairs and division heads
Previous workshops have included:
  • New Faculty Orientation
  • Conflict Resolution
  • The Chair as Leader
  • Navigating the Tenure Process
  • Employment Law
Academic Leadership and Development
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Julia Nyquist Keck School of Medicine (323) 442-2387
Malcolm Snead School of Dentistry (323) 442-3178
Grace Aldrovandi Keck School of Medicine (323)361-2509
Ellen Linnea Dipprey Marshall School of Business (213) 740-8464
Laurent Itti Viterbi School of Engineering (213) 740-3527
Hossein Jadvar Keck School of Medicine (323) 442-1107
Lucy Lee Marshall School of Business (213) 740-6755
Gary Painter Policy, Planning, and Development (213) 740-8754
Lawrence Palinkas Social Work (213) 740-3990
Saravanan Ram Dentistry (213) 740-3410
Sara Tompson (Co-chair) USC Libraries (213) 740-8700
Jennifer Warren (Co-chair) School of Cinematic Arts (213) 821-0566

Academic Senate
University of Southern California