Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Faculty Environment Committee 2014 - 2015

The Committee on Faculty Environment monitors the various aspects of the total environment in which faculty of the University carry out their responsibilities of research, teaching and mentoring students, and service.  The committee may recommend to the Academic Senate steps for improving the faculty environment in areas such as: the basic terms of faculty employment, fringe benefits, faculty compensation and retention, faculty contracts, office and laboratory space, parking, and other facilities on which faculty rely.

Faculty Environment
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Erik Johnson ( Chair ) Viterbi / Civil & Environmental johnsone@usc.edu (213) 740 0610
Alison P. Trope ( Co-Chair ) Annenberg School of Communication trope@usc.edu (213) 740 3951
Ron Ben-Ari Keck / Medicine rbenari@usc.edu (323) 226 7556
Christopher Chomyn School of Cinematic Arts cchomyn@gmail.com (213) 300 2126
Rod McKenzie Dornsife / Environmental Studies rodmcken@usc.edu (213) 740 0057
Brighde Mullins Dornsife / Writing bmullins@college.usc.edu (213) 740 4718
Michael Nichol Price School and School of Pharmacy mnichol@usc.edu (323) 442 1464
Brad Rapier Glorya Kaufman School of Dance rapier@usc.edu (213) 821 6735
Tracy Tambascia Rossier School of Education tpoon@usc.edu (213) 740 9747
Dorian Traube School of Social Work traube@usc.edu (213) 740 1989
Ashley Uyeshiro Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC uyeshiro@osot.usc.edu (323) 442 2850

 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California