Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Faculty Environment

The Committee on Faculty Environment monitors the various aspects of the total environment in which faculty of the University carry out their responsibilities of research, teaching and mentoring students, and service.  The committee may recommend to the Academic Senate steps for improving the faculty environment in areas such as: the basic terms of faculty employment, fringe benefits, faculty compensation and retention, faculty contracts, office and laboratory space, parking, and other facilities on which faculty rely.

Faculty Environment
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Christopher Chomyn School of Cinematic Arts (213) 300 2126
Jeffery Goad (Co-Chair) School of Pharmacy (323) 442 1907
Stacy Geck (Co- Chair) Marshall School of Business (213) 740 9068
Najwa Hanel Science Library, USC Libraries (213) 740 4419
Rod McKenzie Dornsife College of L.A.S (213) 740 0057
Brighde Mullins Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences (213) 740 4718
Michael Nichol Price School and School of Pharmacy (323) 442 1464
Ed Rhodes Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences (213) 740 6329
Frank Sinatra Keck School of Medicine (323) 442 1829
Tracy Tambascia Rossier School of Education (213) 740 9747
Dorian Traube School of Social Work (213) 740 1989
Ashley Uyeshiro Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC (323) 442 2850

Academic Senate
University of Southern California