Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Information Services

The Committee on Information Services (CIS) is a joint advisory committee of the Academic Senate and Office of the Provost. The committee advises the chief information officer (CIO) and Academic Senate on matters related to federated information resources and technologies and on policies associated with the use of technology for scholarly work, teaching, learning, and academic administration. The CIO informs the committee of the current issues and challenges associated with these resources and endeavors.

The CIS represents faculty interests associated with information technology use across the university, formally or informally identifies the faculty's needs and concerns, and communicates recommendations back to the CIO and provost. The CIS also serves as a body that stimulates and guides information technology innovation within the university.

Members are appointed jointly by the CIO and the Academic Senate, with the approval of the provost, for a term of one year. The committee reports on its activities to the Academic Senate at least once a year.

The CIS may establish subcommittees as needed. Subcommittees will be chaired by a member of CIS and may include faculty, students, or staff members who are not CIS members.

Committee on Information Services
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Jonathan Aronson Annenberg School for Communication aronson@usc.edu (213) 743 1943
Amy Chatfield Health Sciences Libraries amychatf@usc.edu (323) 442 1128
David Gerber School of Architecture dgerber@usc.edu (213) 740 2723
Christopher Gould Dornsife College of Letters, Arts & Sciences gould@usc.edu (213) 740 1101
Karen Howell Leavey Library khowell@usc.edu (213) 740 2933
Geoffrey Middlebrook Dornsife College of Letters, Arts & Sciences middlebr@usc.edu (213) 821 6488
Jim Moore Viterbi School of Engineering jmoore@usc.edu (213) 740 0595
Raymond Mosteller (Co-Chair) Keck School of Medicine rmostell@usc.edu (323) 442 1588
Juliet Musso Sol Price School of Public Policy musso@usc.edu (916) 637 8986
John Silvester (Co-Chair) Viterbi School of Engineering silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Burghardt Tenderich Annenberg School for Communication tenderic@usc.edu (213) 740 0446
George Tolomiczenko Keck School of Medicine george.tolomiczenko@med.usc.edu (323) 774 1442
Brendesha Tynes Rossier School of Education btynes@usc.edu (213) 740 9567
Richard Weinberg School of Cinematic Arts weinberg@cinema.edu (213) 740 3239
Michael Wincor School of Pharmacy mwincor@usc.edu (323) 442 1455
Jonathan Yormark Marshall School of Business jyormark@usc.edu (213) 740 0625
Carin Kreutzer Keck School of Medicine ckreutzer@chla.usc.edu (323) 361 3830
David Zarazua Dornsife College of Letters, Arts & Sciences zarazua@usc.edu (213) 740 1266
Ex-Officios Members
Martin Gomez USC Libraries martingo@usc.edu (213) 740 1925
Joshua Lee USC Heath Sciences leejoshu@med.usc.edu (323) 442 9529
Premkumar Natarajan USC ISI pnataraj@isi.edu (310) 448 8700
Richard Nelson Viterbi School of Engineering rnelson@isi.edu (310) 448 8600
Douglas Shook Marshall School of Business shook@esd.usc.edu (213) 740 4623
Maria Cristina Suarez Office of Compliance msuarez@ooc.usc.edu (213) 821 2629
ITS Ex-Officio Members
Maureen Dougherty ITS mdougher@usc.edu (213) 740 3181
Leyla Ezdinli ITS ezdinli@usc.edu (213) 821 1590
Russ Kaurloto ITS kaurloto@usc.edu (213) 740 3013
Robert Lau ITS rslau@usc.edu (213) 740 5469
Susan Metros ITS smetros@usc.edu (213) 821 8084
Administrative Support
Jenise Evans Information Technology Services jenise@usc.edu (213) 740 7197
Connie Roque Academic Senate croque@usc.edu (213) 740 7169


 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California