Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Information Services 2014 - 2015

The Committee on Information Services (CIS) is a joint advisory committee of the Academic Senate and Office of the Provost. The committee advises the chief information officer (CIO) and Academic Senate on matters related to federated information resources and technologies and on policies associated with the use of technology for scholarly work, teaching, learning, and academic administration. The CIO informs the committee of the current issues and challenges associated with these resources and endeavors.

The CIS represents faculty interests associated with information technology use across the university, formally or informally identifies the faculty's needs and concerns, and communicates recommendations back to the CIO and provost. The CIS also serves as a body that stimulates and guides information technology innovation within the university.

Members are appointed jointly by the CIO and the Academic Senate, with the approval of the provost, for a term of one year. The committee reports on its activities to the Academic Senate at least once a year.

The CIS may establish subcommittees as needed. Subcommittees will be chaired by a member of CIS and may include faculty, students, or staff members who are not CIS members.

Committee on Information Services
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Geoffrey Middlebrook (Co-Chair) Dornsife / Science middlebr@usc.edu (213) 821 6488
Raymond Mosteller (Co-Chair) Keck School of Medicine rmostell@usc.edu (323) 442 1588
Pauline Marcia Aranas Gould School of Law paranas@law.usc.edu (213) 740 6482
Amy Chatfield Health Sciences Libraries amychatf@usc.edu (323) 442 1128
David Gerber School of Architecture dgerber@usc.edu (213) 740 2723
Derrek Hibar Keck School of Medicine derrek.hibar@ini.usc.edu (323) 442 7246
Karen Howell Leavey Library khowell@usc.edu (213) 740 2933
Juliet Musso Sol Price School of Public Policy musso@usc.edu (916) 637 8986
Lars Perner Marshall School of Business perner@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 7127
Rick Schmunk Thornton School of Music schmunk@usc.edu (213) 821 2724
Brian Shepard Iovine/Young Academy brian.shepard@usc.edu (213) 821 4152
Geoffrey Shiflett Viterbi School of Engineering shiflett@usc.edu (213) 740 0479
John Silvester Viterbi School of Engineering silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Burghardt Tenderich Annenberg School for Communication tenderic@usc.edu (213) 740 0446
Julie Tilson Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry tilson@usc.edu (323) 442 1281
George Tolomiczenko Keck School of Medicine george.tolomiczenko@med.usc.edu (323) 774 1442
Brendesha Tynes Rossier School of Education btynes@usc.edu (213) 740 9567
Richard Weinberg School of Cinematic Arts weinberg@cinema.edu (213) 740 3239
Ex-Officios Members
Tim Bessolo Student Affairs bessolo@usc.edu (323) 442 9529
Joshua Lee USC Heath Sciences leejoshu@med.usc.edu (323) 442 9529
Premkumar Natarajan USC Information Sciences Institute pnataraj@isi.edu (310) 448 8700
Richard Nelson USC Information Sciences Institute rnelson@isi.edu (310) 448 8600
Catherine Quinlan USC Libraries cquinlan@usc.edu (213) 821 2344
ITS Ex-Officio Members
Joseph Cevetello ITS joseph.cevetello@usc.edu (213) 821 8041
Maureen Dougherty ITS mdougher@usc.edu (213) 740 3181
Leyla Ezdinli ITS ezdinli@usc.edu (213) 821 1590
Russ Kaurloto ITS kaurloto@usc.edu (213) 740 3013
Derek Lazzaro ITS dlazzaro@usc.edu (213) 740 0756
David Shaw ITS david.shaw@usc.edu (213) 821 8044
Peter Siegel ITS pmsiegel@usc.edu (213) 740 7197
Administrative Support
Mathew Bordas Information Technology Services mbordas@usc.edu (213) 821 6733
Connie Roque Academic Senate croque@usc.edu (213) 740 7169


 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California