Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty 2014 -2015

The Committee on Non-tenure-track Faculty monitors the working environment, conditions of employment, benefits eligibility, opportunities for participation in governance, opportunities for professional advancement, and participation in the academic life of the university provided for non-tenure-track faculty. It tracks any significant changes in the proportion of non-tenure-track to tenure-track faculty within the total faculty in individual units and in the university as a whole, and monitors compliance with the Faculty Handbook and with stated school policies of the school or unit. It may make recommendations to relevant Senate and University committees, and to the Academic Senate, concerning any policy issues which bear on the use and profile of non-tenure-track faculty.

Membership will include non-tenure-track faculty (full-time and part-time, research track, clinical track, and teaching track) as well as tenure-track faculty.

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Kathy Besinque ( Co-Chair ) School of Pharmacy kbesin@usc.edu (323) 442 1399
Els Collins ( Co-Chair ) School of Theatre ecollins@usc.edu (213) 821 4034
Jeffrey Chisum Dornsife / Writing chisum@usc.edu (213) 740 1980
Bryant Danner Gould School of Law dannerbc@aol.com (818) 790 5385
Jesus Dominguez Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry jdomingu@usc.edu (323) 442 2907
Bradley Hudson Keck School of Medicine bhudson@chla.usc.edu (323) 361 3814
Dorine Lawrence-Hughes Annenberg School for Communication dllawren@usc.edu (213) 740 3970
David Lavond Dornsife / Psychology dlavond@usc.edu (213) 740 4041
T J McCarthy Sol Price School of Public Policy tjmccart@usc.edu (213) 740 6880
Julia Plotts Marshall School of Business plotts@marshall.usc.edu (213) 821 6798
Nick Stoubis Thornton School of Music stoubis@usc.edu (213) 740 6926
Joe Touch Viterbi School of Engineering touch@isi.edu (310) 448 9151
Richard Vawter Viterbi School of Engineering vawter@usc.edu (213) 740 9541
Kristan Venegas Rossier School of Education kristanv@usc.edu (213) 740 0507
Jennifer Warren School of Cinematic Arts jwarrenro@aol.com (213) 821 0566
Leslie Wind School of Social Work wind@usc.edu (213) 821 6436

 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California