Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

University Events 2014 -2015

The Committee on University Events shall have the dual responsibilities of (a) facilitating and promoting faculty presentations and events for the benefit of the University community and (b) developing recommendations concerning faculty attendance at all events sponsored by the University, including seat locations, ticket pricing  policies, and rules for allocating specific seat locations to faculty ticket holders. In carrying out the first task, the committee shall coordinate its work with relevant officers of the University and its constituent schools and venues (such as the Campus Center) and shall seek innovative means of promoting the intellectual engagement of faculty with students at University events.  In carrying out the second task, the committee shall serve as a channel through which relevant concerns of individual  faculty can be transmitted to the administration, ensure that the University events ticket-allocation process is monitored to conform with agreed-upon policies, and take steps to increase faculty participation in all University events, including special ceremonies, awards convocations, and commencement exercises.

University Events
Not Active this year

Academic Senate
University of Southern California