Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> About Us >> Faculty Committees
Faculty Committees

University Libraries

The USC Libraries Committee is a joint advisory group of the Academic Senate, the Provost, and the USC Libraries. The committee advises the Dean of the USC Libraries and the Provost on matters related to printed and digital information resources and technologies, and on policies associated with scholarly communication, research, teaching, and study. The Dean of the Libraries in turn apprises the committee of current issues and challenges associated with these resources and endeavors. The committee reports on its activities to the Academic Senate and Provost on a regular basis.

University Libraries
Name School/Department Email Telephone
Steven Chen School of Pharmacy chens@usc.edu (323) 442 1556
Solomon Golomb Viterbi School of Engineering sgolomb@usc.edu (213) 740 7333
Oliver Mayer (Vice Chair) School of Dramatic Arts omayer@usc.edu (213) 821 1545
Marion Philadelphia Marshall School of Business philadel@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 4235
Michael Renov School of Cinematic Arts renov@usc.edu (213) 740 3335
Gisele Ragusa Viterbi School of Engineering ragusa@usc.edu (213) 821 3147
Lisa Sylvester Thornton School of Music sylveste@usc.edu (213) 740 7704
Leonette Williams School of Law lwilliams@law.usc.edu (213) 740 2635
Eduardo Tinoco USC Libraries etinoco@usc.edu (213) 740 9167
June Wiley School of Social Work june.wiley@usc.edu (213) 740 2711
Ex-Officios
Catherine Quinlan Dean of the USC Libraries cquinlan@usc.edu (213) 821 2344


 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California