Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> Faculty Governance >> Senate Members
Senate Members


Senate Representatives for the year 2015-2016


Executive Board Members
Name Position Email Telephone
Ginger Clark President of the Faculty ginger.clark@usc.edu (213) 740 3479
Paula Cannon Academic Vice President pcannon@usc.edu (323) 442-1510
Rebecca Lonergan Administrative Vice President rlonergan@law.usc.edu (213) 740 5599
Angie-Marie Hancock Secretary General ahancock@usc.edu (213) 740 6998
Ruben Davila Member at Large Rdavila@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740-5005
Donna Elliott Member at Large delliott@usc.edu (323) 442-2553
Nick Stoubis Member at Large stoubis@usc.edu (213) 740-6926
Clay Wang Member at Large clayw@usc.edu (323) 442 1670
John Silvester Immediate Past-President silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730


Administrative Team
Name Position Email Telephone
Connie Roque Coordinator, Faculty Services croque@usc.edu (213) 740 7169
Balkrushna Kankotiya Administrative & IT Assistant, Academic Senate kankotiy@usc.edu (213) 327 6005


Academic Senate Committee/Task Force Chairs
Name Committee/Task Force Email Telephone
Alison Trope (Co-Chair) Campus Climate trope@usc.edu (213) 740-3951
Jody Armour (Co-Chair) Campus Climate jarmour@law.usc.edu (213) 740-2559
Ron Ben-Ari (Chair) Faculty Employment and Environment rbenari@usc.edu (323) 226-7556
Ashley Uyeshiro (Co-Chair) Faculty Employment and Environment uyeshiro@med.usc.edu (323) 442-3340
Sandeep Gupta (Chair) Faculty Handbook sandeep@usc.edu (213) 740 2251
Jessica A. Parr (Co-Chair) Faculty Handbook parr@usc.edu (213) 821-6614
Steve Bucher (Co-Chair) Faculty Rights and Responsibilities sbucher@usc.edu (213) 740 3094
Ayse Imrohoroglu (Co-Chair) Faculty Rights and Responsibilities ayse@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 6518
Jeffrey Chisum (Co-Chair) Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs chisum@usc.edu (213) 740-1980
Els Collins (Co-Chair) Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs ecollins@usc.edu (213) 821 4034
Bryant Danner (Co-Chair) Part-Time Faculty Committee dannerbc@aol.com (818) 790-5385
Linda Hoffman (Co-Chair) Part-Time Faculty Committee ljhoffma@usc.edu (213) 740-3255
Robert Labaree Senate Historian labaree@usc.edu (213) 740 5824
Jeremy Kagan Sustainability Committee ainsof18@gmail.com (914) 413-0318
Ann Crigler Task Force on Distinguished Faculty Service Award acrigler@usc.edu (213) 740-3168


Academic Senate/Provost Committee Chairs
Name Committee Email Telephone
Charles Gomer (Chair) Deadlines and Leaves cgomer@chla.usc.edu (323) 361-2335
Ruth Chung (Chair) Teaching and Academic Programs rchung@usc.edu (213) 740-3258
Julie Tilson (Co-Chair) Information Services tilson@usc.edu (323) 442-1281
Brian Shepard (Co-Chair) Information Services brian.shepard@usc.edu (213) 821-1575
Gisele Ragusa (Chair) Libraries ragusa@usc.edu (213) 821 3147
Oliver Mayer (Co-Chair) Libraries omayer@usc.edu (213) 821 1545
Yaniv Bar-Cohen (Chair) Research ybarcohen@chla.usc.edu (323) 361-8637


Senate Representatives
Annenberg School for Communication
Name Email Telephone
Diane Winston

dianewin@usc.edu

(213) 821-5388

Daren Brabham (alternate)

brabham@usc.edu

(213) 740-2007
Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
Name Email Telephone
Margo Apostolos margo@usc.edu (213) 740-1297
Architecture
Name Email Telephone
James Steele jamesmcleodsteele@gmail.com (213) 740 2723
Marshall School of Business
Name Email Telephone
Sampath Rajagopalan raj@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740-0193
Miriam Burgos miriam.burgos@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740-4829
School of Cinematic Arts
Name Email Telephone
Jeremy Kagan ainsof18@gmail.com (213) 740 0003
Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Name Email Telephone
Darren Ruddell (president) druddell@usc.edu (213) 740 2845
Jeffrey Chisum (vice president) chisum@usc.edu (213) 740 1980
Farida Habeeb (secretary) fhabeeb@usc.edu (213) 740-1980
Wiebke Ziebis wziebis@usc.edu (213) 821 1198
Alison Renteln arenteln@usc.edu (213) 740-3248
Bob Girandola girandol@usc.edu (213) 740-6151
Edwin Mccann (alternate) mccann@college.usc.edu (213) 740-5169
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry
Name Email Telephone
Christopher Truhan truhan@usc.edu (213) 740-9531
Leon Unterman (alternate) lubu59@hotmail.com (213) 740-7841
School of Dramatic Arts
Name Email Telephone
Stephanie Shroyer shroyer@usc.edu (213) 740-8904
Rossier School of Education
Name Email Telephone
Margo Pensavalle pensaval@usc.edu (213) 740 8845
Viterbi School of Engineering
Name Email Telephone
Paul Rosenbloom rosenbloom@usc.edu (213) 740 4780
Todd Brun tbrun@usc.edu (213) 740-3503
Erik Johnson (alternate) johnsone@usc.edu (213) 740 0610
Mary Eshaghian (alternate) eshaghia@usc.edu (213) 740 6257
Roski School of Fine Arts
Name Email Telephone
To be elected    
Independent Health Professions
Name Email Telephone
Cheryl Resnik resnik@usc.edu (323) 442-2868
Julie Mclaughlin Gray (alternate) jmgray@osot.usc.edu (323) 442 2877
Davis School of Gerontology
Name Email Telephone
Sean Curran spcurran@usc.edu (213) 740 5354
Gould School of Law
Name Email Telephone
Ron Garet rgaret@law.usc.edu (213) 740 2568
Keck School of Medicine
Name Email Telephone
Rima Jubran rjubran@chla.usc.edu (323) 361-5639
Andre Ouellette aouellet@med.usc.edu (323) 442 7959
Suzanne Palmer spalmer@usc.edu (323) 442 8541
Rick Paulson rpaulson@med.usc.edu (323) 226 3026
Claire Templeman templeman_c@ccnt.usc.edu (323) 226-3421
Richard Watanabe rwatanab@usc.edu (323) 865 3903
Thornton School of Music
Name Email Telephone
Richard Smith rsmith@usc.edu (323) 740 3137
School of Pharmacy
Name Email Telephone
Bangyan Stiles bstiles@usc.edu (323) 442-2184
Irving Steinberg (alternate) isteinbe@usc.edu (323) 226 5748
Retired Faculty Association
Name Email Telephone
Kenneth Servis serviske@usc.edu (310) 832-3791
School of Social Work
Name Email Telephone
Bruce Jansson jansson@usc.edu (213) 740-0292
School of Policy, Planning and Development
Name Email Telephone
Howard Greenwald greenwa@usc.edu (213) 740-0397
USC Libraries
Name Email Telephone
Robert Labaree labaree@usc.edu (213) 740-5824
Melanee Vicedo (alternate) vicedo@usc.edu (213) 740 0545



For Senate Representaives of past academic years, please visit the Archives.
 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California