Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> Faculty Governance >> Senate Members
Senate Members


Senate Representatives for the year 2013-2014


Executive Board Members
Name Position Email Telephone
Charles Gomer President of the Faculty cgomer@chla.usc.edu (323) 361 2335
John Silvester Academic Vice President silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Kevin Murphy Administrative Vice President kjmurphy@usc.edu (213) 740 6553
Lucinda Carver Secretary - General carver@usc.edu (213) 740 0178
Diana Blaine Member at Large dblaine@usc.edu (213) 821 1209
Ginger Clark Member at Large ginger.clark@usc.edu (213) 740 3479
Peter Conti Member at Large pconti@usc.edu (626) 458 5843
Oliver Mayer Member at Large omayer@usc.edu (213) 740 8888
Patricia Riley Immediate Past-President priley@usc.edu (213) 740 3949

Administrative Team
Name Position Email Telephone
Connie Roque Coordinator, Faculty Services croque@usc.edu (213) 740 7169
Shyama Dorbala
Managing Editor, Academic Senate Website dorbala@usc.edu (213) 550 6984
Ankita Chandak
Managing Editor, Academic Senate Website achandak@usc.edu (213) 810 0070

Senate Representatives
Annenberg School for Communication
Name Email Telephone
Alison Trope trope@usc.edu (213) 740 3951
Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
Name Email Telephone
Margo Apostolos margo@usc.edu (213) 740 1297
Architecture
Name Email Telephone
James Steele jamesmcleodsteele@gmail.com (213) 740 2723
Victor Regnier (Alternate) regnier@usc.edu (213) 740 2723
Marshall School of Business
Name Email Telephone
Ruben Davila Rdavila@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 5005
Gene Miller (Fall only) gimiller@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 9081
Mark Weinstein (Spring only) mark.weinstein@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 6499
School of Cinematic Arts
Name Email Telephone
Jeremy Kagan ainsof18@gmail.com (213) 740 0003
Robert Miller (alternate) dr.rmiller@sbcglobal.net (213) 740 3317
Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Name Email Telephone
Mark Schroeder maschroe@usc.edu (213) 740 3609
Jeb Barnes barnesj@usc.edu (213) 740 1689
Ann Crigler acrigler@usc.edu (213) 740 3168
Daniel Richter drichter@usc.edu (213) 740 3676
Darren Ruddell druddell@usc.edu (213) 740 2845
Sergio Sanudo-Wilhelmy sanudo@usc.edu (213) 821 1302
Eric Webb eawebb@usc.edu (213) 740 7954
Brian Rathbun (alternate) brathbun@usc.edu (213) 740 8840
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry
Name Email Telephone
Barbara Edwards bdedward@usc.edu (213) 740 1407
School of Dramatic Arts
Name Email Telephone
Els Collins ecollins@usc.edu (213) 821 4034
Rossier School of Education
Name Email Telephone
Alicia Dowd adowd@usc.edu (213) 821 1803
Robert Rueda (Alternate) rueda@usc.edu (213) 740 2371
Viterbi School of Engineering
Name Email Telephone
Joseph Kunc kunc@usc.edu (213) 740 5375
Paul Rosenbloom rosenbloom@usc.edu (213) 740 4780
Michael Safonov (Alternate) msafonov@usc.edu (213) 740 4455
Firdaus Udwadia (Alternate) fudwadia@usc.edu (213) 740 0495
Roski School of Fine Arts
Name Email Telephone
Ruth Weisberg reweisb@usc.edu (213) 740 2787
Independent Health Professions
Name Email Telephone
Linda Fetters fetters@usc.edu (323) 442 2900
Carlin Daley (alternate) carlinld@osot.usc.edu (323) 442 3340
Davis School of Gerontology
Name Email Telephone
Sean Curran spcurran@usc.edu (213) 740 5354
Gould School of Law
Name Email Telephone
Nancy Staudt nstaudt@law.usc.edu (213) 740 9281
Tom Lyon (alternate) tlyon@law.usc.edu (213) 740 0142
Edward Kleinbard (alternate) ekleinbard@law.usc.edu (213) 740 4582
Keck School of Medicine
Name Email Telephone
Ron Ben-Ari rbenari@usc.edu (323) 226 2111
Paula Cannon pcannon@usc.edu (323) 442 1510
Yves DeClerck declerck@usc.edu (323) 361 2150
M. Victoria Marx mmarx@usc.edu (323) 409 7270
Andre Ouellette aouellet@med.usc.edu (323) 442 7959
Suzanne Palmer Suzanne.Palmer@med.usc.edu (323) 442 8541
Rick Paulson rpaulson@med.usc.edu (323) 226 3026
Christy Russell carussel@usc.edu (323) 865 3903
Thornton School of Music
Name Email Telephone
Bruce Brown brucebro@usc.edu (213) 740 3212
School of Pharmacy
Name Email Telephone
Daryl Davies ddavies@usc.edu (323) 442 1427
Clay Wang (alternate) clayw@usc.edu (323) 442 1670
Walter Wolf (alternate) wwolfw@usc.edu (323) 442-1405
Retired Faculty Association
Name Email Telephone
Phoebe Liebig liebig@usc.edu
School of Social Work
Name Email Telephone
Lawrence Palinkas palinkas@usc.edu (213) 740 3990
School of Policy, Planning and Development
Name Email Telephone
Howard Greenwald greenwa@usc.edu (213) 740-0397
USC Libraries
Name Email Telephone
Sherry Mosley smosley@usc.edu (213) 740 8810
Leta Hunt (alternate) lihunt@usc.edu (213) 740 8496

Academic Senate Committee/Task Force Chairs
Name Committee/Task Force Email Telephone
Stacy Geck (Co-Chair) Faculty Environment geck@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 9068
Jeffery Goad (Co-Chair) Faculty Environment goad@usc.edu (323) 442 1907
Sandeep Gupta (Chair) Faculty Handbook sandeep@usc.edu (213) 740 2251
Steve Bucher (Co-Chair) Faculty Rights and Responsibilities sbucher@usc.edu (213) 740 3094
Robert Rueda (Co-Chair) Faculty Rights and Responsibilities rueda@usc.edu (213) 740 2371
Nick Stoubis (Co-Chair) Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs stoubis@usc.edu (213) 740 6926
Kathy Besinque (Co-Chair) Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs kbesin@usc.edu (323) 442 1399
Alex Capron (Co-chair) Rules, Membership, and Elections acapron@law.usc.edu (213) 740 2557
Michael Nichol (Co-chair) Rules, Membership, and Elections mnichol@usc.edu (323) 442 1464
Ann Crigler (Co-Chair) Development & Implementation of University Policies acrigler@usc.edu (213) 740 3168
Alex Capron (Co-Chair) Development & Implementation of University Policies acapron@law.usc.edu (213) 740 2557
Charles Gomer (Chair) Nominating Committee cgomer@chla.usc.edu (323) 361 2335
Robert Labaree Senate Historian labaree@usc.edu (213) 740 5824
Julie Nyquist (Chair) Task Force on Distinguished Faculty Service Award nyquist@usc.edu (323) 442 2387
Sandeep Gupta(Chair) Task Force on Faculty Evaluation sandeep@usc.edu (213) 740 2251
John Silvester (Chair) Task Force on Technology silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Patricia Riley (Chair) Task Force on University-wide Sustainability Opportunities priley@usc.edu (213) 740 3949

Academic Senate/Provost Committee Chairs
Name Committee/Task Force Email Telephone
Andrew Lakoff (Chair) Teaching and Academic Programs lakoff@usc.edu (213) 740 7029
John Silvester (Co-Chair) Information Services silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Raymond Mosteller (Co-Chair) Information Services rmostell@usc.edu (323) 442 1588
Michael Renov (Chair) Libraries renov@usc.edu (213) 740 3335
Oliver Mayer (Vice Chair) Libraries omayer@usc.edu (213) 821 1545
Terence Sanger (Chair) Research tsanger@usc.edu (323) 300 5970
Charles Gomer (Chair) Probationary Deadlines cgomer@chla.usc.edu (323) 361 2335


For Senate Representaives of past academic years, please visit the Archives.
 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California