Academic Senate Buidling
Academic Senate
Contact Us

USC Academic Senate
United University Church
UUC 414
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-2991

phone: (213) 740-7169
fax: (213)740-6010
e-mail: croque@usc.edu
Home >> Faculty Governance >> Senate Members
Senate Members


Senate Representatives for the year 2014-2015


Executive Board Members
Name Position Email Telephone
John Silvester President of the Faculty silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Ginger Clark Academic Vice President ginger.clark@usc.edu (213) 740 3479
Kevin Murphy Administrative Vice President kjmurphy@usc.edu (213) 740 6553
Angie-Marie Hancock Secretary General ahancock@usc.edu (213) 740 6998
Lucinda Carver Member at Large carver@usc.edu (213) 740 0178
Rebecca Lonergan Member at Large rlonergan@law.usc.edu (213) 740 5599
Oliver Mayer Member at Large omayer@usc.edu (213) 821 1545
Clay Wang Member at Large clayw@usc.edu (323) 442 1670
Charles Gomer Immediate Past-President cgomer@chla.usc.edu (323) 361 2335


Administrative Team
Name Position Email Telephone
Connie Roque Coordinator, Faculty Services croque@usc.edu (213) 740 7169
Sharan Reddy Administrative & IT Assistant, Academic Senate sharansr@usc.edu (213) 327 6458
Rohith Daka
Administrative & IT Assistant, Academic Senate daka@usc.edu (213) 610 3551


Academic Senate Committee/Task Force Chairs
Name Committee/Task Force Email Telephone
Erik Johnson (Chair) Faculty Environment johnsone@usc.edu (213) 740 0610
Alison P. Trope (Co-Chair) Faculty Environment trope@usc.edu (213) 740 3951
Sandeep Gupta (Chair) Faculty Handbook sandeep@usc.edu (213) 740 2251
Steve Bucher (Co-Chair) Faculty Rights and Responsibilities sbucher@usc.edu (213) 740 3094
Ayse Imrohoroglu (Co-Chair) Faculty Rights and Responsibilities ayse@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 6518
Kathy Besinque (Co-Chair) Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs kbesin@usc.edu (323) 442 1399
Els Collins (Co-Chair) Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs ecollins@usc.edu (213) 821 4034
John Silvester (Chair) Nominating Committee silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730
Robert Labaree Senate Historian labaree@usc.edu (213) 740 5824
Chair to be elected Task Force on Distinguished Faculty Service Award    
Patricia Riley (Chair) Task Force on University-wide Sustainability Opportunities priley@usc.edu (213) 740 3949


Academic Senate/Provost Committee Chairs
Name Committee Email Telephone
Andrew Lakoff (Chair) Teaching and Academic Programs lakoff@usc.edu (213) 740 7029
Geoffrey Middlebrook (Co-Chair) Information Services middlebr@usc.edu (213) 821 6488
Raymond Mosteller (Co-Chair) Information Services rmostell@usc.edu (323) 442 1588
Gisele Ragusa (Co- Chair) Libraries ragusa@usc.edu (213) 821 3147
Oliver Mayer (Chair) Libraries omayer@usc.edu (213) 821 1545
Mahta Moghaddam (Chair) Research mahta@usc.edu (213) 740 4712
John Silvester (Chair) Probationary Deadlines silvester@usc.edu (213) 740 9730


Senate Representatives
Annenberg School for Communication
Name Email Telephone
Rebecca Weintraub weintrau@usc.edu (213) 821 0764
Lynn Miller (alternate) lmiller@usc.edu (213) 740 3948
Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
Name Email Telephone
Jackie Kopcsak jkopcsak@usc.edu  
Architecture
Name Email Telephone
James Steele jamesmcleodsteele@gmail.com (213) 740 2723
Marshall School of Business
Name Email Telephone
Ruben Davila Rdavila@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 5005
Mark Weinstein mark.weinstein@marshall.usc.edu (213) 740 6499
School of Cinematic Arts
Name Email Telephone
Jeremy Kagan ainsof18@gmail.com (213) 740 0003
Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Name Email Telephone
Jeffrey Chisum chisum@usc.edu (213) 740 1980
Ann Crigler acrigler@usc.edu (213) 740 3168
Brian Rathbun brathbun@usc.edu (213) 740 8840
Darren Ruddell druddell@usc.edu (213) 740 2845
Eric Webb eawebb@usc.edu (213) 740 7954
Wiebke Ziebis wziebis@usc.edu (213) 821 1198
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry
Name Email Telephone
Mike Madden wmadden@usc.edu (213) 740 8665
School of Dramatic Arts
Name Email Telephone
Els Collins ecollins@usc.edu (213) 821 4034
Rossier School of Education
Name Email Telephone
Alicia Dowd adowd@usc.edu (213) 821 1803
Margo Pensavalle (alternate) pensaval@usc.edu (213) 740 8845
Viterbi School of Engineering
Name Email Telephone
Martin Gunderson mag@usc.edu (213) 740 4396
Paul Rosenbloom rosenbloom@usc.edu (213) 740 4780
Mary Eshaghian (alternate) eshaghia@usc.edu (213) 740 6257
Erik Johnson (alternate) johnsone@usc.edu (213) 740 0610
Roski School of Fine Arts
Name Email Telephone
Ruth Weisberg reweisb@usc.edu (213) 740 2787
Independent Health Professions
Name Email Telephone
Ann Neville-Jan aneville@usc.edu (323) 442 2884
Davis School of Gerontology
Name Email Telephone
Sean Curran spcurran@usc.edu (213) 740 5354
Gould School of Law
Name Email Telephone
Jonathan Barnett jbarnett@law.usc.edu (213) 740 4792
Scott Bice (alternate) sbice@law.usc.edu (213) 740 4549
Michael Chasalow (alternate) mchasalow@law.usc.edu (213) 740 3722
Ron Garet (alternate) rgaret@law.usc.edu (213) 740 2568
Edward McCaffery (alternate) emccaffe@law.usc.edu (213) 740 2567
Keck School of Medicine
Name Email Telephone
Paula Cannon pcannon@usc.edu (323) 442 1510
Daniel Oakes doakes@usc.edu (323) 442 6950
Andre Ouellette aouellet@med.usc.edu (323) 442 7959
Suzanne Palmer spalmer@usc.edu (323) 442 8541
Rick Paulson rpaulson@med.usc.edu (323) 226 3026
Christy Russell carussel@usc.edu (323) 865 3903
Thornton School of Music
Name Email Telephone
Richard Smith rsmith@usc.edu (323) 740 3137
School of Pharmacy
Name Email Telephone
Irving Steinberg isteinbe@usc.edu (323) 226 5748
Daryl Davies (alternate) ddavies@usc.edu (323) 442 1427
Retired Faculty Association
Name Email Telephone
William Petak petak@usc.edu (213) 740 4059
School of Social Work
Name Email Telephone
Lawrence Palinkas palinkas@usc.edu (213) 740 3990
School of Policy, Planning and Development
Name Email Telephone
Howard Greenwald greenwa@usc.edu (213) 740-0397
USC Libraries
Name Email Telephone
Melanee Vicedo vicedo@usc.edu (213) 740 0545
Sherry Mosley (alternate) smosley@usc.edu (213) 740 8810
Claude Zachary (alternate) czachary@usc.edu (213) 740 2587



For Senate Representaives of past academic years, please visit the Archives.
 
Academic Senate
University of Southern California