Celebrating our 41st Anniversary Year

Introducing the 2014 Laureate

Simon A. Levin
George M. Moffett Professor of Biology
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Princeton University

2012 Tyler Laureates
Simon A. Levin

Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement

The Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement is the premier award for environmental science, environmental health and energy conferring great benefit upon mankind.

Through their work, Tyler Laureates have focused worldwide attention on environmental problems by their discoveries and the solutions that resulted.

Tyler Laureates receive a $200,000 annual prize and are presented a gold medallion at ceremonies in Los Angeles. The awardees are selected and awarded annually by the Executive Committee. The Tyler Prize was established by the late John and Alice Tyler in 1973 and is administered by the University of Southern California.



For More Information on the Tyler Prize, Contact:
Amber Brown, Administrator