USC Libraries

University of Southern California

skip navigation

Find a Subject Librarian

Faculty, staff, and students are encouraged to contact any of the librarians listed below for reference assistance, to make acquisitions suggestions in their areas.

Please do not hesitate to utilize the skills and expertise of these librarians. Good collections are best built as a result of active discussions between subject specialists and faculty.

If you are unsure about whom to contact, please contact Amy Ciccone at 213-740-1958 (email aciccone@usc.edu).

Subject Librarian Email Phone Location
Accounting John Juricek juricek@usc.edu 213-740-7621Crocker Business Library
Aerospace HistoryRoss Scimeca scimeca@usc.edu 213-740-7434Philosophy Library
African-American Studies Beth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
American Literature Sophie Lesinska lesinska@usc.edu 213-740-7373Doheny Memorial Library
American Studies Beth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
Anthropology Ross Scimeca scimeca@usc.edu 213-740-7434Philosophy Library
Archaeology Amy Ciccone aciccone@usc.edu 213-740-1958Doheny Memorial Library
Architecture Ruth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
Art History Ruth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
Asian American Studies Beth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
Astronomy Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Biological Sciences Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Biology, Marine Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Biology, Molecular & ComputationalJean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Biology, NeuroJean Cramponcrampon@usc.edu213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Business Administration John Juricek juricek@usc.edu 213-740-7621Crocker Business Library
Cassady Lewis Carroll CollectionAbby Saundersspecol@usc.edu213-740-3672Doheny Memorial Library
Chemistry Michael Qiuqium@usc.edu213-740-2214Science & Engineering Library
Chicano & Latino Studies Barbara Robinson brobinso@usc.edu 213-821-2261Doheny Memorial Library
Chinese Studies Kenneth Klein kklein@usc.edu 213-740-1772East Asian Library
Chinese Studies Lillian Yang lilianya@usc.edu 213-740-8548East Asian Library
Cinema Sandra Garcia-Myers garciamy@usc.edu 213-740-8383Cinematic Arts Library
Cinema Steve Hanson shanson@usc.edu 213-740-7273Cinematic Arts Library
Classics Amy Ciccone aciccone@usc.edu 213-740-1958Doheny Memorial Library
Communications Chimene Tuckercetucker@usc.edu213-740-2332Doheny Memorial Library
Computer Science Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Criminal Justice Carolyn Caffrey Gardnerccgardne@usc.edu213-821-2299Leavey Library
Dance Anthony Anderson anthonya@usc.edu 213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
Doheny Reference Anthony Andersonanthonya@usc.edu 213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
Earth Sciences Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
East Asian Studies Kenneth Klein kklein@usc.edu 213-740-1772East Asian Library
Economics Helga Haraldssonharaldss@usc.edu213-740-0050Crocker Business Library
Education Melanee Vicedovicedo@usc.edu213-740-0545Social Work Information Center
Engineering Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Aerospace Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Biomedical Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Chemical Michael Qiuqium@usc.edu213-740-2214Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Civil Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Electrical Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Environmental Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Industrial & Systems Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Materials Science Michael Qiuqium@usc.edu213-740-2214Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Mechanical Najwa Hanel nhanel@usc.edu 213-740-4419Science & Engineering Library
Engineering, Petroleum Michael Qiuqium@usc.edu213-740-2214Science & Engineering Library
English Language & Literature Sophie Lesinska lesinska@usc.edu 213-740-7373Doheny Memorial Library
Environmental Policy Robert Labaree labaree@usc.edu 213-740-5824VKC Library
Environmental Sciences Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Ethnic Studies Beth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
Fine Arts Ruth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
FolkloristicsMarje Schuetze-Coburnspecol@usc.edu213-740-7119Doheny Memorial Library
French Language & Literature Danielle Mihramdmihram@usc.edu213-740-2571Leavey Library
Gender Studies Ruth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
General LiteratureRuth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
GeographyAndy Rutkowskiarutkows@usc.edu213-740-5398VKC Library
German Exile Literature Michaela Ullmannspecol@usc.edu213-740-8185Doheny Memorial Library
German Language & Literature Michaela Ullmannullmann@usc.edu 213-740-8185Doheny Memorial Library
Gerontology Emily Bergmanebergman@usc.edu213-740-3855Gerontology Library
Government Documents Sherry Mosley smosley@usc.edu 213-740- 8810VKC Library
Health Care Administration Rebecca Halpernrhalpern@usc.edu213-821-6811AT&T City Center, 14th Fl.
History (General) Anthony Anderson anthonya@usc.edu 213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
History of Science & Technology Ross Scimeca scimeca@usc.edu 213-740-7434Philosophy Library
History, Africa Sherry Mosley smosley@usc.edu 213-740-8810VKC Library
History, Asia Kenneth Klein kklein@usc.edu 213-740-1772East Asian Library
History, Australia & Oceania Linda Weberlindaweb@usc.edu213-740-1785VKC Library
History, Britain & IrelandBeth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
History, Eastern Europe & Russia Ruth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
History, Latin America Barbara Robinson brobinso@usc.edu 213-821-2261Doheny Memorial Library
History, Middle EasternAnthony Andersonanthonya@usc.edu213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
History, Spain & Portugal Barbara Robinson brobinso@usc.edu 213-821-2261Doheny Memorial Library
History, U.S. & Canada Beth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
History, Western Europe Anthony Anderson anthonya@usc.edu 213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
Holocaust Studies Anthony Anderson anthonya@usc.edu 213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
International Relations Robert Labaree labaree@usc.edu 213-740-5824VKC Library
Islamic & Arabic Studies TBD
Italian Language & Literature Danielle Mihramdmihram@usc.edu213-740-2571Leavey Library
Japanese Studies Ken Kleinkklein@usc.edu213-740-1772East Asian Library
Journalism Chimene Tuckercetucker@usc.edu213-740-2332Doheny Memorial Library
Kinesiology Stacy Williamsstacyw@usc.edu213-740-8646Leavey Library
Korean Studies Joy Kim joykim@usc.edu 213-740-2329East Asian Library
Korean Studies Sun-Yoon Lee sunyoonl@usc.edu 213-821-1567East Asian Library
Latin American Studies Barbara Robinson brobinso@usc.edu 213-821-2261Doheny Memorial Library
Leavey Library Karen Howellkhowell@usc.edu213-740-2933Leavey Library
Leavey Library DVDsAnthony Andersonanthonya@usc.edu213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
LGBTQ StudiesChimene Tuckercetucker@usc.edu 213-740-2332Doheny Memorial Library
Library Science John Juricek juricek@usc.edu 213-740-7621Crocker Business Library
Linguistics Elizabeth Galoozisgaloozis@usc.edu213-740-2811Leavey Library
Los Angeles & Southern California Beth Nameinamei@usc.edu213-740-8349Doheny Memorial Library
Marine Policy Robert Labaree labaree@usc.edu 213-740-5824VKC Library
Mathematics Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Military ScienceEd Tinocoetinoco@usc.edu213-740-9167Science & Engineering Library
Music Stephanie Bonjack bonjack@usc.edu 213-740-2926Music Library
Natural History & Ecology Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Neuroscience Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Ocean Expeditions Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
ONE Archives at the USC LibrariesJoseph Hawkinsjrhawkin@usc.edu213-741-0094ONE Archives, 909 W. Adams, Los Angeles, 90007
Persian Language & LiteratureShahla Bahavarbahavar@usc.edu213-740-5040Doheny Memorial Library
Philosophy Ross Scimeca scimeca@usc.edu 213-740-7434Philosophy Library
Physics Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Polar Research Jean Crampon crampon@usc.edu 213-740-4421Science & Engineering Library
Political Science Robert Labaree labaree@usc.edu 213-740-5824VKC Library
Psychology Emily Bergmanebergman@usc.edu213-740-3855Gerontology Library
Public Administration Sherry Mosley smosley@usc.edu 213-740-8810VKC Library
Public HealthCarolyn Gardnerccgardne@usc.edu213-821-2299Leavey Library
Rare Book Collection Melinda Hayes specol@usc.edu213-740-5141Doheny Memorial Library
Rare Book Collection Marje Schuetze-Coburnspecol@usc.edu213-740-7119Doheny Memorial Library
Regional History CollectionDace Taubetaube@usc.edu213-821-2366Doheny Memorial Library
Religion Ross Scimeca scimeca@usc.edu 213-740-7434Philosophy Library
Robotics Ben Leablea@usc.edu213-740-5775Science & Engineering Library
Science FictionElizabeth Galoozisgaloozis@usc.edu213-821-0097Leavey Library
Slavic Languages & Literature Ruth Wallach rwallach@usc.edu 213-740-6917Architecture & Fine Arts Library
Social Science Data & Statistics Katharin Peter kpeter@usc.edu 213-740-1700VKC Library
Social Work Melanee Vicedovicedo@usc.edu213-740-0545Social Work Information Center
Social Work Rebecca Halpernrhalpern@usc.edu213-821-6811AT&T City Center, 14th Fl.
Sociology Carolyn Caffrey Gardnerccgardne@usc.edu213-821-2299Leavey Library 202-I
Spanish and Portuguese Languages & Literatures Barbara Robinson brobinso@usc.edu 213-821-2261Doheny Memorial Library
Spatial SciencesKatharin Peter kpeter@usc.edu 213-740-1700VKC Library
Spatial SciencesAndy Rutkowskiarutkows@usc.edu213-740-5398VKC Library
Sports Studies Stacy Williamsstacyw@usc.edu213-740-8646Leavey Library
Television Sandra Garcia-Myers garciamy@usc.edu 213-740-8383Cinematic Arts Library
Television Steve Hanson shanson@usc.edu 213-740-7273Cinematic Arts Library
Theater Anthony Anderson anthonya@usc.edu 213-740-1190Doheny Memorial Library
University Archives Claude Zachary specol@usc.edu213-740-2587Doheny Memorial Library
Urban & Regional Planning Sherry Mosley smosley@usc.edu 213-740-8810VKC Library