University of Southern California
USC Scripter® Award

Scripter > Past Scripter Awards > 1997

Click to view Award Ceremony photo gallery

The English Patient

Director Sydney Pollack was one of the presenters at this year's ceremony, honoring author Michael Ondaatje and screenwriter (and the film's director) Anthony Minghella.

Screenwriter and director Lawrence Kasdan served as selection committee chair.

More Information:
Film Cast List
Award Ceremony Gallery