University of Southern California
USC Scripter® Award

Scripter > Past Scripter Awards > 1999

Click to view Award Ceremony photo gallery

A Civil Action

Screenwriter Steven Zaillian won an unprecedented third Scripter Award for his adaptation of author Jonathan Harr's A Civil Action.

Screenwriter and director Anthony Minghella served as selection committee chair.

More Information:
Film Cast List
Award Ceremony Gallery