University of Southern California University of Southern California
About USC Health Collaborative Search Contact Us Subscribe
Events
Interchange
Professional Connections
Interdisciplinary Education
Reaserch
Resources

INTERDISCIPLINARY EDUCATION
Listing of Programs in Health and Related Fields

MASTER'S DEGREE PROGRAMS

The University of Southern California offers educational, training, and research opportunities in all aspects of health, health care, and related fields. These programs span across disciplinary boundaries and are offered in a variety of formats. This website is designed to provide a list of the many different programs offered at USC and facilitate transdisciplinary program planning, development, and marketing of health related programs. It is hoped that this information might be used to guide USC faculty, students, and staff, and prospective USC students to other resources regarding health related programs at USC.

Individuals interested in multidisciplinary aspects of health and health related fields also are encouraged to explore studies, additional courses or programs in a wide rage of areas such as anthropology, education, economics, communications, journalism, engineering, geography, history, architecture, business, integrative media, public policy, statistics, speech, religion and social ethics, sociology.

Please note that every effort has been made to provide an accurate and comprehensive inventory of current degree programs. However, inadvertent errors or omissions may have occurred in preparing this listing. Updates and corrections can be emailed to hcollab@usc.edu.

The table below lists joint degree programs currently offered at USC. Please click on the program name to be linked to its website.

Program

Department

Location

Contact Person

Email

PIBBS—Programs in Biomedical and Biological Sciences

Inter-

disciplinary gateway to 15 M.S. programs in science and health

 

 

 

Master in Health Administration (MHA)

SPPD/ Health Management & Policy

Lewis Hall

LaVonna Blair Lewis, Ph.D.

llewis@usc.edu

Executive Master in Health Administration

SPPD/ Health Management & Policy

Lewis Hall

Glenn Melnick, Ph.D/ Lois Green, MHSA

gmelnick@usc.edu or
greenl@usc.edu

M.S. Physician’s Assistant

Keck SOM/ Family Medicine

Health Sciences Alhambra

Theresa Woehrle, M.D.

woehrle@usc.edu

 

Master of Public Health

Keck SOM/ Preventive Medicine

Health Sciences Alhambra

Thomas Valente, Ph.D.

mphusc@usc.edu

Master of Medical Management

Marshall School

Davidson Conference Center

Karla Wiseman Bright

execdev@marshall.usc.edu

M.S. Ed. In Medical Education

Keck SOM/ Dept Peds/ Division of Medical Ed.

Keith Admin Building

Diane Boughton, M.Ed. or Maurice Hitchcock, Ed.D.

boughton@hsc.usc.edu
or
hitch@usc.edu

 

Master of Social Work (MSW)

School of Social Work

Montgomery Ross Fisher

Carrie Lewis MSW

sswadm@hsc.usc.edu or
carriel@usc.edu

 

M.S in Gerontology

Davis School of Gerontology

Andrus Gerontology Center 102

John Walsh, Ph.D.

jwalsh@usc.edu

M.S in Biokinesiology

USC Independent Health Professions

Center for Health Professions

Chris Powers, Ph.D, PT

powers@usc.edu

M.A. in Occupational Therapy

Independent Health Professions/ Occupational Sc. & Therapy

Center for Health Professions, HSC

Florence Clark, Ph.D. or Sarah Kelly

otdept@usc.edu  
or
skelly@usc.edu

 

M.S. Biostatistics/

Epidemiology

Keck SOM: Biostatistics Division

Center for Health Professions (CHP)

Stanley Azen, Ph.D.

mtrujill@usc.edu

M.S. Molecular Epidemiology

Keck SOM: Biostatistics Division

Center for Health Professions (CHP)

Stanley Azen, Ph.D.

mtrujill@usc.edu

Master in Marriage and Family Therapy (MFT)

Rossier School of Education

School of Education

Shrinidhi Iyengar, Ph.D.

siyengar@usc.edu
or
rsoemast@usc.edu

 

M.A., in Gerontology (online)

School of Gerontology

Andrus Gerontology Center

John Walsh, Ph.D.

jwalsh@usc.edu

M.S., Clinical and Biomedical Investigations

Keck SOM

HSC

Allan Abbott, M.D.

allana@usc.eud

 

M.S. in Molecular and Computational Biology

CLAS

 

Linda Bazilian

bazilian@usc.edu

M.S. in Neurosciences

CLAS

 

Linda Bazilian

bazilian@usc.edu

M.S. in Biological Sciences

CLAS

 

Linda Bazilian

bazilian@usc.edu

M.S. in Pathology

Keck SOM

 

Lisa Doumak

doumak@pathfinder.usc.edu

 

M.S. in Physiology and Biophysics

Keck SOM

 

Elena Camarena

cameren@usc.edu

 

M.S. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Keck SOM

 

Anne Vazquez

annvazqu@usc.edu

M.S. in Cell and Neurobiology

Keck SOM

 

Darlene Campbell

dmc@usc.edu

 

M.S., Molecular Pharmacology & Toxicology

School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy

Ron Alkana, Ph.D. or Enrique Cadenas, Ph.D.

alkana@usc.edu
or
cadenas@usc.edu

 

M.S. in Molecular Microbiology

Keck SOM

 

Laura Steel

lsteel@usc.edu

M.S. in Pharmaceutical Sciences

School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy

Ron Alkana, Ph.D. or

Wei-Chiang Shen, PhD

alkana@usc.edu
or
weishen@usc.edu

M.S. in Pharmacoeconomics and Policy

School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy

Ron Alkana, Ph.D. or Michael Nichol, Ph.D.

alkana@usc.edu
or
mnichol@usc.edu

 

M.S. in Regulatory Sciences

School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy

Frances Richmond Ph.D./Ron Alkana, Ph.D.

fjr@usc.edu
or
alkana@usc.edu

 

M.S. in Craniofacial Biology

School of Dentistry

School of Dentistry

Charles Shuler, DMD, Ph.D.

shuler@usc.edu

M.S. in Biomedical Engineering –Medical Imaging & Imaging Informatics

School of Engineering

School of Engineering

Hilda

Baumann or Adam Wyatt

baumann@usc.edu
or
awyatt@usc.edu

 

M.S. in System Safety & Security (online)

School of Engineering

Distance Education Network

Randolph Hall, Ph.D or Evelyn Felina

rwhall@usc.edu
or
efelina@usc.edu

 

M.S. in Biomedical Engineering-- Medical Devices and Diagnostic Engineering

School of Engineering

School of Engineering

Adam Wyatt or Hilda Baumann

awyatt@usc.edu
or
baumann@usc.edu

 

M.S. in Psychology

(Clinical, Development, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Quantitative and Social)

CLAS

SGM

Gerald Davison, Ph.D.

gdavison@usc.edu


Home | About | Events | Interchange | Professional Connections | Interdisciplinary Education
Research
| Resources | Search | Subscribe | Contact Us

© 2004-2005 USC Health Collaborative. All rights reserved.

University of Southern California University of Southern California Home