USC

School of Policy, Planning, and Development

 

 

IJMED

Executive Board of the Research Committee on Disasters (RC 39)
International Sociological Association

President

Ronald W. Perry (USA)
ron.perry@asu.edu

Vice President

Andrew Coghlan (Australia)
acoghlan@redcross.org.au

Secretary/Treasurer

Carla S. Prater (USA)
cprater@archmail.tamu.edu

Ex-Officio

Robert A. Stallings (USA)
rstallin@usc.edu

Gary R. Webb (USA)
webbgr@okstate.edu

Members-at-Large

Lori Peek (USA)
lori.peek@colostate.edu

Nuray Karanci (Turkey)
karanci@metu.edu.tr

Ariel Kirschenbaum (Israel)
avik@techunix.technion.ac.il

Susann Ullberg (Sweden)
susann.ullberg@fhs.mil.se

 

 

Past Presidents of The IRCD

Robert A. Stallings (2002-2006)

Benigno E. Aguirre (1998-2002)

T. Joseph Scanlon (1994-1998)

Thomas E. Drabek (1990-1994)

Russell R. Dynes (1986-1990)

E. L. Quarantelli (1982-1986)

 

 

International Journal of Mass Emergencies and Disasters

Editor

Michael K. Lindell, Ph.D.
Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center
College of Architechture
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3137
USA
+1 (979) 845-5121 (fax)
mlindell@archone.tamu.edu


Unscheduled Events

Editor

Dr. James M. Kendra
Department of Public Administration
University of North Texas
Denton, TX  76203
USA
1.940.565.2213 (phone)
1.940.565.4466 (fax)
jmkendra@unt.edu

 

Contemporary Disaster Review

Editor

Henry W. Fischer III
Department of Sociology
  and Anthropology
P. O. Box 1002
Millersville University of Pennsylvania
Millersville, PA  17551
USA

+1 (717) 871-2429 (fax)
hfischer@millersville.edu

 

Past Editors of the IJMED

Örjan Hultåker (1983-1984)

E. L. Quarantelli (1983-1986)

Thomas E. Drabek (1986-1990)

Neil R. Britton (1988-1994)

Ronald W. Perry (1991-1996)

Robert A. Stallings (1997-2002)

Maureen H. Fordham (2003-2006)

Michael K. Lindell (current)

 

About | Index | Recent Issues | Submitting Articles | Editorial Board | Upcoming Articles | Subscribing | Purchases | IJMED Home

School of Policy, Planning, and Development
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90089-0626
ijmed@usc.edu
Web site comments?
www.usc.edu/sppd/